65th Annual Virginia Division Convention

Front Royal, Virginia
June 15-16, 2001

The 65th Annual Convention of the Virginia Division, Children of the Confederacy, was held on Friday and Saturday, June 15-16, 2001, at the Warren Rifles Confederate Memorial Museum in Front Royal, Virginia.

On Friday, local historian and John S. Mosby SCV Camp member Sam Riggs treated attendees to a pre-convention walking tour of Front Royal ending at the Prospect Hill Cemetery monument to the executed members of Col. John S. Mosby's command. The following day, after conducting its business session, the Division elected officers for the 2001-2002 year. Miss E.A. Huffer, a member of Tom Telegraph Chapter #868, was elected to the presidency.

Other officers include:
  • John Adams (Antonia Ford Chapter), Vice President
  • Dylan Lee (Antonia Ford Chapter), Second Vice President
  • Kendra Wimer (Tom Telegraph Chapter), Third Vice President
  • Crystal Brown (Norfolk County Grays Juniors Chapter), Treasurer
  • Brooke Myers (Belle Boyd Chapter), Recording Secretary
  • Virginia True (Tom Telegraph Chapter), Historian
  • Robin Adams (Antonia Ford Chapter), Chaplain
  • Jamie Maupin (Skylark Chapter), Editor
  • Jenna Swanson (Turner Ashby Juniors Chapter), Custodian

Virginia Division officers, 2001-2002


(L-R): Outgoing President Miss Katie Fraser; President Miss E.A. Huffer; Vice President Mr. John Adams, Honorary President of Division Miss Jennifer Props; Second Vice President Mr. Dylan Lee; Third Vice President Miss Kendra Wimer; Recording Secretary Miss Brooke Myers; Outgoing Recording Secretary Miss Christina Fox; Historian Miss Virginia True; Outgoing Chaplain Mr. Andrew Griffin; Chaplain Mr. Robin Adams; Custodian Miss Jenna Swanson; Editor Miss Jamie Maupin. Not shown: Miss Crystal Brown, Treasurer

Other awards and honors were as follows:

Congratulations to Virginia Division President E.A. Huffer on her election as Historian General, Children of the Confederacy, and to Virginia Division Vice President Mr. John Adams on his election as Chairman of the Nominating Committee!

Congratulations on a job well done to Miss Brooke Myers, Virginia Division Recording Secretary, who served as Chairman of the 47th annual General convention!

RETURN TO Virginia Division Archives